Description of Facilities
Larchmont Temple Har Chayim was organized in 1948 by a group of residents of Larchmont and Mamaroneck eager to establish a Reform synagogue as well as a religious school for their children. Its Hebrew name, Har Chayim, means "Mountain of Life."
The original Temple was located in a Victorian mansion on Willow Avenue now known as the Blum Building. Our present building was dedicated in 1954. Our current sanctuary, Social Hall and Garden room were dedicated in 2001 to meet the needs of an expanding membership which has grown from 50 to over 800 families, reaffirming covenant and our commitment to a vibrant Jewish future.